Patrick Rothfuss Is A Precious Treasure And Should Be Protected At All Costs

Patrick Rothfuss NaNoWriMo Pep Talk 2013

Patrick Rothfuss is a gift to mankind and if you don’t believe me, here are just a few gems from his pep talk in 2013:

  • “So. You’re awesome. You know that, right? We’re all writers here. We’re awesome by definition. Consider yourself cheered.”
  • “Thou shalt write. No. Stop. You don’t need to clean out the fridge right now. Neither dost thou need to sort the recycling. I’m not even kidding. Go and write.”
  • “When I did NaNoWriMo a couple years ago, I moved back and forth between my start-from-scratch project and the third book in my trilogy. Why? Because I had a brilliant idea for a scene in Book Three. Something that I was excited to write.  Why would I ignore that impulse? When you’re enthusiastic, the writing comes quick and easy. And do you think my editor cried any tears that I’d broken that particular rule? Do you think my readers were pissed? No. No they weren’t.  So I say unto you: Follow your enthusiasm.

These are just a few of my favorites, THIS WHOLE POST IS A TREASURE, YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND, GOD BLESS YOU PATRICK ROTHFUSS.

Leave a Reply

